Well well well, its been quite a minute since I stepped back into the blog realm. Much apologies for anyone attempting to follow this, ha. MY BAD. Its been a bit of a whirlwind getting my feet back under me in Seattle.  For the last month or so I feel like i got the groove back though and all is good.

So, I am gearing up for EAST COAST in May. This will be my first official tour and I’m super excited!! I am featuring in Providence on the 11th, then at the Cantab, in Cambridge MA on the 12th, then, I travel to Brooklyn where I have a couple bookstore features, and Nuyorican Poets Cafe on May 21st! After that, I’m on to DC for a few days. This is a bit monumental for me and hoping it snowballs into something bigger. I have to quit my day job for this little jaunt, bit of a gamble, but its worth it. Got a new LP of spoken word and extras on the way as well, yes!

In other news, this last Sunday I had the privilege of participating in a benefit for a close friend. The show consisted of some of my good friends and very talented artists. My good pal Jacob K. Clifford did most of the ground work and really put together something beautiful. He launched a series of photos he’s titled Seattle Impressions to introduce his photo company PotentVision.com. There was a film release, sculptures and glass work as well. I read a couple poems. The people came, the beautiful people, it was really a success and a great happening.

I have a show coming up downtown for an event called “Free Form” on March 27th (check the link) should be good. Would love to see you all there.

That’s about all for now.

-MG

