I have come to terms with this.  I’m bad at blogging.  I don’t know if it’s that I just don’t feel like my daily rambled thoughts are not all that important, at least not important enough to clickity clack my keyboard for 30 minutes, or if I just have some subconscious aversion to it.

I have some new good things going on.  I was honored to be guest Artist in Residence at Bellingham High School a few weeks back.  It was a great time, I met some wonderful people and they really treated me like a rock star.

My next big adventure is in May (17th-18th in La Connor WA).  I have been invited as a panelist/performer for the Skagit Valley Poetry Festival!  On the list of presenters my name appears directly over Nikki Giovanni!  Needless to say I’m very excited.  Jack McCarthy also informed me that Karen Finneyfrock and I are the first “spoken word” poets to be invited to the festival.  It really is an honor and I’m looking forward to it big time.

I will be featuring at the Youth Speaks Wild Card slam April 6th and will be the featured poet for the Seattle Poetry Slam’s last semi-final on April 10th.  Come see me!

That’s all I got for now.  much love.

MG

